I Will Never Pursue You

I Will Never Pursue You

“I’ll pursue the One
who loves me best,
knows me best,
and who’s the only authority to deem it best”

ARABY

Maybe I’m beginning to like you a lot,
but I will never pursue you.
 
 
Around me, I’m tempted by all these pawns
calling me to use them,
looking me in the eye, saying
maybe you and I can ”accidentally” bump into each other in a coffee shop;
maybe we can schedule “friendly dates” with a bunch of conniving friends;
maybe I can start “innocent” topics with you over that gleaming chat box,
ask you things that no one would brand as bad,
I can even send you “wrong sends.”
But even this early, I realized
that albeit pawns are the most numerous pieces in a game,
at the end of the day,
they are but
the weakest.

 first-line-pawn--large-msg-1133112801-2
 
























Don’t get me wrong -
I want to be with you.
Just to get to know you more,
I am ready to manipulate
so many things -
things…

View original post 511 more words

Any thoughts you want to share?

