Daily Prompt: Be the Change

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Be the Change.”

Out of all the billion people in the world, it is without doubt that those credited for making big breakthroughs are the only ones known for being proponents of change. It’s not entirely untrue, though due to it, many a mindset is boxed in the notion that to offer change meant letting the whole world know – and so they shiver at the very thought of a bigger picture. 

But, in consideration of an idea outside the norm, change is not only evident in a milestone discovery, or a genius mind’s theory. Change could also come in small packages even if in such an action as quiet as a good deed done in secret. 

It is in such ways that I see myself contributing to change. I’m not a genius – far from it and I’m just one in a million of crowds. But I do know that I am an individual. I have friends; I have my family; I have my church mates and all of them, are and will in their own unspoken ways, go through times of difficulties. Change is when I can gently go with them every step of the journey. Change is when I could, in my own little way, be there for them. Change is when I can help them, even if just a little, overcome their burdens and allow them to have the most out of every day given to them. 

It may not make a difference to the world, but it surely made a difference for that person. 

And maybe, just maybe, I can help change the bad ending they see for themselves. 

Any thoughts you want to share?

